Compile under Linux

Compile under Linux

Home Forums Real-Time Kernels Compile under Linux

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Marck Boat 1 year, 2 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Felipe G Magalhaes
    Participant

Hi there,
    I am a newbie regarding uC/OS III. I have worked with other OSs and tools, but I am struggling to properly find the answer to my question. I am using QEMU to simulate/emulate a PowerPC board and run my applications. I have been doing it fine for my bare-metal applications, which I compile using powerpc-eabi-gcc, on an Ubuntu Linux environment.

Now, I want to use uC/OS on the same environment. My question is, how can I properly compile and link uc/OS libraries and applications on Linux, in order to generate the binary file to download to the board / emulate on QEMU?

Thanks in advance!

Farukh Chaudhry
    Participant

Hello,

When building the project, are you getting a lot of errors due to uC/OS-III missing files?

Felipe G Magalhaes
    Participant

Hi, thank you for you reply!

The problem I am having is that I am not able to compile any project at all. As I said, I have the cross-compiler set (powerpc-eabi-*) and I have been using it for bare-metal applications without prejudice. Now, if I try to create a project with uC, nothing works.

For instance, I took the Blinky example, for MPC574 board. When I try to compile, I got this:

make all
    Building file: ../MPC574XG-324DS/NXP/MPC574XG-324DS/Blinky/OS3/main.c
    Invoking: Cross GCC Compiler
    powerpc-eabi-gcc -O0 -g3 -Wall -c -fmessage-length=0 -MMD -MP -MF”MPC574XG-324DS/NXP/MPC574XG-324DS/Blinky/OS3/main.d” -MT”MPC574XG-324DS/NXP/MPC574XG-324DS/Blinky/OS3/main.o” -o “MPC574XG-324DS/NXP/MPC574XG-324DS/Blinky/OS3/main.o” “../MPC574XG-324DS/NXP/MPC574XG-324DS/Blinky/OS3/main.c”
    ../MPC574XG-324DS/NXP/MPC574XG-324DS/Blinky/OS3/main.c:37:11: fatal error: cpu.h: No such file or directory
    #include <cpu.h>